The Mysteries of the Rosary:

The rosary is divided into five decades with each decade representing a sacred mystery or event in the life of Jesus. Each mystery provide a reflective focal point to consider while reciting the prayers of the rosary.

The Joyful Mysteries (said on Mondays and Saturdays)

    1. The Annunciation
    2. The Visitation
    3. The Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ
    4. The Presentation of Jesus in the Temple
    5. The Finding of Jesus in the Temple 

The Sorrowful Mysteries (said on Tuesdays and Fridays)

    1. The Agony in the Garden of Gethsemane
    2. The Scourging at the Pillar
    3. The Crowning with Thorns
    4. The Carrying of the Cross
    5. The Crucifixion of Our Lord Jesus Christ

The Luminous Mysteries (said on Thursdays)

    1. The Baptism of Christ in the Jordan
    2. The Wedding at Cana
    3. The Proclamation of the Kingdom
    4. The Transfiguration
    5. The Institution of the Eucharist

The Glorious Mysteries (said on Wednesdays and Sundays)

    1. The Resurrection
    2. The Ascension into Heaven
    3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit
    4. The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin
    5. The Coronation of the Blessed Virgin

-|-  A History of the Rosary  -|-  The Prayers of the Rosary  -|-  Buy a Rosary  -|-